Australia Awards in Indonesia

The Australia Awards are prestigious, transformational scholarships and short courses offered to emerging leaders for study, research and professional development in Australia

Equity Target Provinces

Equity target provinces are those with a Human Development Index score of less than 70, according to the Indonesian Bureau of Statistics data in 2022. This covers the following provinces: East Nusa Tenggara, West Nusa Tenggara, Maluku, North Maluku, Papua, West Papua, Southwest Papua, South Papua, Highland Papua, Central Papua, West Sulawesi, West Kalimantan, Gorontalo, Central Sulawesi and Lampung.

The list of equity target provinces will be maintained without change until at least 2026, regardless of annual changes to the Human Development Index.


Back to Top